Artificial intelligence (AI) is being used more often in many industries. Why is AI becoming more common? Do you think its increasing use is a good or bad thing?

In our contemporary society, artificial intelligence has become increasingly prevalent in many industries thanks to the various benefits it offers. This essay aims to explore the underlying causes of the popularity of AI technology and express my stance on how good it is when people start using it more frequently.

There are two primary reasons why this technology has gained popularity. First and foremost, unlike any other advancements, AI technology appears as a powerful tool to provide users with precise and instant information. As a result, this significantly increases the efficiency of searching for information and saves a great deal of time spent on this activity. For example, nowadays, many students tend to take advantage of AI during their research stage in their assignments and dissertations, helping them select more appropriate and relevant information for their work. Moreover, AI’s analytical skills are so impressive that it is able to analyze a considerable amount of data in a short period, enabling enterprises to maximize their productivity. A prime example of this is that businesses can integrate AI into their operating systems to analyze their customer behaviors, thereby allowing them to modify their products to meet customer needs more effectively. The integration, therefore, helps organizations increase their revenues and profits.

From my perspective, there is no doubt that people can benefit from using AI more often as long as they are aware of their dependence on this technology. Given the advantages in the previous paragraph, AI seems to improve human living standards, from studying and working to living. However, AI users should be conscious of the negative effects it may have on people’s cognitive functions and critical thinking skills. This is primarily because they are often provided with a significant amount of information with high precision without wasting too much effort, making them overdependent on this tool and leading to cognitive inactivity. Regarding the example of university students, some students would copy the information sorted by AI into their work, but they do not understand what they are doing, damaging their critical thinking skills.

In conclusion, the prevalence of such an advanced tool stems from its enormous benefits, such as excellent accuracy and data analysis. I believe that there is no point in not using this technology provided that the awareness of the users is guaranteed.