Artificial intelligence (AI) will replace most human jobs in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that technological advancements such as robotics and machine learning are more likely to substitute employees in majority of industries. While I partially agree with this statement because those technologies may replace a small number of workers in certain cases but I firmly believe it would not completely be in all types of industry.

There are some situations why I would agree that automation will replace human workforce. Firstly, in factories with huge amount of production usually great number of people work so there is a chance that robots will replace them because total expenditure is cheaper than salary which workers receive. Secondly, variety of artificial intelligence tools sort out any type of complex data easily in couple of minutes with accurate analysis meaning data analyst positions are under threat. If machine learning continues to develop in today’s high speed probably jobs related to analytics could be replaced by AI. Finally, I believe that in the near future there might not be a huge demand for copywriters as artificial intelligence already making great kinds of content.

On the other hand, there are some key reasons why automation simply cannot supersede people in all types of industry. One reasons is that, from nature humans are creative creatures often with different backgrounds which makes them unique compared to any kind of machine and AI. For example, architects with their creative thinking create beautiful designs, while musicians make masterpieces which break world records. Another reason is that, having skill as emotional intelligence makes a crucial role in most industries such as in healthcare and education. This can be seen when a simple robot cannot show a compassion to a patient who is grieving with serious illness as well as when it cannot really inspire student who is struggling with studies. As result, human connection could be lost mainly because qualities that person can have machine do not simply possess.

In conclusion, I do believe that automation will replace workers from all types of industry but instead only in some cases it might happen.