Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom.

In the near future, it is forecasted that artificial intelligence will take an important role in teaching instead of teachers. Personally, I do not agree with this opinion, I think these technologies will be important in the learning process but, still, we cannot ignore the importance of traditional teachers. I strongly believe that the blended learning method will be the leading method very soon.

I don’t support this predict due to many reasons. Despite the rapid pace advancements in technology, I think this way of education is not effective and appliable and we cannot replace the teacher’s role with an AI and depend totally on them, as there are a lot of shortcuts, particularly, to the elementary school students. They need a real person that have feelings to support them to learn and to interact with them. For Example, during corona virus period, many studies showed that the children struggled a lot and had many difficulties due to the adaption of new technological-learning process.

The best alternative for face-to-face classes is the new system of learning that contains real teacher who learn his students and the AI will have a complement role during the learning process via the internet. It is more convenient for all educational stages. As the teacher will provide the lessons and the AI will support him with further explanation and examples. The blended education proves its success and by further development it will widespread rapidly.

To conclude, using artificial intelligence in the educational process will increase in the future. However, we cannot give up the significant rule of teachers. Furthermore, day by day, we will view new techniques that mix the traditional way with the Artificial intelligence.