As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is an growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

Traveling by air is experiencing continuously increasing demand from visitors due to tourist activities and the excessive number of people. This has contributed global warming as well as noise pollution, and thus some solutions should be adopted to solve these problems.

To begin with, growing demand for flights can anticipate many related concerns. First and foremost, as more flights are activated for tourism, they would contribute to CO2 emissions, which drives global warming and climate change. This huge amount of CO2 combining with other greenhouse gases causes our planet to warm at an unprecedented speed. Another issue when there are more planes in the sky is related to noise pollution. The large amount of noise caused by aircraft will cause great nuisance to people living in the vicinity and will also affect their health to some extent.

In other to address the effect of CO2 emissions from flights, more trees are being planted on a large scale. Because trees take in carbon dioxide and give out oxygen, they can help cooling as well as becoming greener our planet. It would be better if governments around the world worked together to do similar things to keep the environment clean. In terms of noise pollution, the airport should be relocated to a suburb where there are fewer people living. That way, the noise of airplane engines does not disturb the people living around the airport or adversely impact their health.

In conclusion, the increasing need for more flights resulting from tourism have various negative consequences such as global warming and noise pollution, which could be tackled successfully by some measures discussed above.