As communication technology develops people are interacting with each other in different ways. Does this trend has more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays, trend of the majority of people communicating with each other using different modes of communication because of evolution in technology, is commonly observed. This essay will cover two topics: the advantages of this development, which is not only it saves time but also people stay in-touch with their loved ones; and its only disadvantage, which is people being emotionless in-person.

The aforementioned development will be beneficial in saving time. With the advancement in forms of communication, it is accessible for everyone and easy to use. Nowadays almost everyone in society: individuals, businesses, and so on, have their contact methods setup, and when someone has any doubt related to anything, they can clear it over the phone rather than visiting in person; therefore it streamlines the process and proves to be an efficient way of communicating. A survey, for example, carried out by ‘Calgary Hearld’ revealed that more than 75% of people are saving more time using various means in communication, in Calgary, in 2024.

Moreover, this trend is fruitful in terms of individuals staying connected with families and friends. Admittedly, we all live in a fast-paced world andsometime we do not get chance to interact with our loved ones living distant away from us. With the help of different communication methods: voice calls, video calls, voicemails and so on, we can check on them even when living in any corner of the world. As a result, a person stays emotionally connected with their relatives.

Besides the positives of this, it has its downside in aspects of people becoming more rude in public. This is because of the reason that while communicating online with someone, we do not express a emotions properly and some of the things we say over the phone may not be accepted in the society, and the youngsters nowadays does not really think that about the societal norms and say whatever they feel like; hence, those things might be triggering for someone and can lead to arguments between one another. For instance, had my friend not talked rudely to someone in public as he talks over the phone, he would not have gotten into a fight with strangers.

In conclusion, its advantages are clearly more, which is that it is efficient and people are up to date with their loved ones, in comparison to the disdvantges in terms of people having more unaccepted behaviour towards society.