As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Does the advantage of this for individuals outweigh the disadvantage for the environment?

As the countries are improving day by day, people’s demands for things are also increasing. The growth of the country affects both its social background and economy. One of the influences can be the need of buying cars. People purchase cars in order to make their lives much better and more comfortable, as well. However they should take into consideration that using cars within the country has both advantages and disadvantages.

Firstly, it is obvious that cars are one of the most common used transport all around the world. In comparison to some other kinds of vehicles cars are speedy and if you plan to go somewhere ,they can be available at once. The more families have own cars ,the easier their lives become. Although they have the advantages of comfort, sustainability, the disadvantages must not be omitted.

One of the negative sides is due to its damage to climate. As most cars are provided with fuel, it results in carbon emissions which in turn causes air pollution. Unlike rural areas, urban areas expose to ecological damage a lot. That is why, people tend to move to remote places to get more fresh air. Traffic congestion is another problem that a majority of countries come up with. Since the economy is making progress different car companies produce cheaper cars. As a result, people are eager to get these cars. At the same time, the number of cars become greater. For example, today most people are stressed. Why? They get stuck in traffic, are late to some places due to heavy traffic. Many people may assume that cars based on battery uses can be helpful to reduce greenhouse gases but unfortunately, they miss an important thing that these cars are generated in a poor quality and create huge risks for people’s life.

In conclusion, my point of view is to create such an atmosphere where people can live safe and secure. Local communities had better take measures in order to solve the traffic issues. If international governments work together, they will help the world positively, such as by forming eco-friendly alternatives, they can prevent ecosystems from pollution. These steps can also reduce health risks among people of different age groups.