As countries develop, their populations tend to live individually or in small family units. In your opinion, what are the causes and what are the effects on both individuals and society as a whole?

In developing countries, it’s society prefer to sole live or within a little family members. I believe this issue happens due to economical and educational factors. Thus, It will impact to our live both individual or society that I will explain on this essay.

On the one hand, many people in developing countries choose to live alone or live with small family. Generally, it happen because they consider the amount of living cost. For instance, monthly expenditure will cheaper if we live alone compare to a big family. Family members require more goods and need such as foods and clothes. Furthermore, education could be the reason why people in developing countries decide to live alone. In fact, many of them need pursue their education outside their hometown to get better school or university. Therefore, some people will spend time alone during their educational process by rent housing or dormitory.

On the other hand, while considering the effects on our life both individual and communal, we need point out some advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, people who live alone will spend their money less than people who live in a big family. Moreover, our society will become more independent and more responsible for their live. Secondly, living alone may effect on mental health illness. Hence, people are social creature that need other people to socialize. Moreover, our society will become more individualistic and selfish if we continue this trend.

In conclusion, reasons that cause many people in developing countries decide to live alone are educational and economical factors. While there are many disadvantages of this trend, we should consider the positive impact from this issue.