As countries develop, their populations tend to live individually or in small family units. What are the causes of this trend and what are the effects on society?

It is true that people have tendency to live on their own or with their small families in many parts of the world. This essay will discuss the causes of this phenomenon and its several effects on society.

To begin with, living independently or in small families can be caused by various reasons. Firstly, young people who live alone would have a sense of freedom. When the youth move out to live, they will not be supervised by their parents. For example, adolescents can stay up late, make a mess, and play games without getting scolded. Secondly, in small households, there would be no financial burden on parents. As fewer people live there, the parents can spend their money on high-quality education for their children, creating more opportunities for them. As a result, those children can be well-developed.

However, these factors can lead to several impacts on both society and individuals. For individuals, living separately means that they have to do things by themselves. If those people suffer from health-related problems, there will be no one by their side to take care of them. With regard to the small family units, parents often go out to work so that their children may feel abandoned. Due to lack of support from parents, they can be prone to behavioral issues. It is obvious that the adults are in charge of teaching the young how to behave well with other people, if not, they will be likely to act rudely.

To sum up, I believe that this trend can be caused by the demand for freedom for young generations and