As countries develop, their populations tend to live individually or in small family units. What are the causes of this trend and what are the effects on society?

Although many countries are developing, their citizens are interested in single life or living in a nuclear family. There are several reasons for their lifestyle. Personally, I think this lifestyle has both positive and negative effects on society.

To begin with the reason why a huge amount of the population have a tendency to live individually or in small family units. Firstly, some individuals nowadays are interested in living single and not marrying. Young people think that it is not essential for them to marry and reproduce in society nowadays. They find that it will be better if they live alone. Young people work hard in young age, travel to everywhere they want and save money for their living when they are older and no longer working. Young people think that this lifestyle makes them feel happier than establish family. Marrying and reproducing puts pressure on individuals when they have to pay for tuition of their children or other expenses. Meanwhile others have a tendency to live in small family units because they appreciate the privacy of their family. Young families are keen on living in separate with their parents as soon as they marry because they will have the freedom if they live in another place. For instance, there will be many disagreements when people live in extended families. So many people think that it is convenient to live in a small family. For these reasons why many citizens are interested in living individuals or living in nuclear families.

This issue has both advantages and disadvantages. Meanwhile living individuals or living in small families makes living of people better, they find happiness when they are living with their lifestyle. Moreover, it also releases the finance pressure on individuals when they do not have to pay for many expenses as they marry and have children. However it also have many disadvantages when they live individually or live in small families which will increase the accommodation leading to the lack of place to live for many poverties. Furthermore, if people do not marry and reproduce, the children rate in the globe will increase, affecting the next generation in the society.

In conclusion, people nowadays choose living individually or in small families because this lifestyle brings them a better condition to live. Although this lifestyle decreases the budget pressure of each individual, it has a bad influence on the development of the next generation of society.