As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. What is your view of this practice?

One of the pressing issues in today’s society is that minority languages are slowly fading away, and a few languages, including English, Spanish, and Mandarin are becoming dominant. While some countries believe that it helps people to become more united, others insist on the vital role of various languages in forming our world. I strongly believe that each language plays a significant role in many aspects of our lives. Hence, preservation of them is crucial.

Generally, Languages are considered a part of societies’ heritage, and they help define different cultures’ identity.

based on different perspectives, geographical situations, and daily habits of people, languages have evolved over time. They resemble various lifestyles and mindsets, offering invaluable information of our ancestors and their habitats. For example, in archaeological approaches letters and books are often discovered, which are written in ancient languages. Preservation different languages help people deepen their knowledge of the history and archaeology.

Furthermore, knowing a local language gives humans a feeling of belonging and helps them to feel safe and secure, which reduces the sense of alienation while talking in their specific mother tongue. In addition, languages provide diversification. They provide a creative and innovative environment to grow as a cosmopolitan society, resulting in a more dynamic and lively atmosphere.

In conclusion, various achievements in different societies are often attributed to different languages, even those spoken by a limited number of people, and the importance of preservation them is undeniable. Therefore, governments must impose effective regulation to ensure their continued relevance in the future. Otherwise, next generations will lose an important part of their identity.