As languages such as English, Spanish and Mandarin become more widely spoken, there is a fear that many minority languages may die out. Some countries have taken steps to protect minority languages. What is your view of this practice?

There are some languages, namely English, Spanish and Mandarin are getting wide-spreaded, it is scared that the majority of less spreaded languages could be out of order, thus some governments decide on an action to reserve their minority language. İf you ask me, i totally agree with this practice because of the essence of their heritage existance but its some merits should be considered.

On the one hand, i believe that İf the population country have , the less wide spreaded language become, thereby this nationality should try to protect their language from die out. Government may set up a centre for protecting minority language and ought to hold a event about awareness upon this situation, as we should not forget our mother language and we must not allow this action.To my mind, every nationality have to preserve their home language and pass to next generation.

On the other hand , the contributory factor is the globalization of the international languages, so our contemporary world is progressing day after day, therefore there is a opinion about every body speak one language and each individual is able to understand everything they listen and read. For instance, there are something that people should know that language for deeper understanding because some opinions may not be translated well. From other perspectives, the big companies require international language skills, because the labor encounter or work together with foreigners.

İn conclusion, i agree with the statement that altough the existance of the globalization in the language industry, we must not to allow our minority mother language is forgotten and countries take an action to protect balance; however, the advantages should be considered because of our modern world requirement, such as language skills.