As the number of cars increases, more money has to be spent on road systems. Some people think the government should pay for this. Others, however, think that drivers should cover the costs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the rising of cars on the road, it is essential for governments to spend a huge money to make them safe. In some regions, customers expect to pay for road services, while in others, drivers tend to free services. In my view, road is a public place, and also some people cannot pay for it, and therefore it is better to become free.

A significant number of people believe that road fees can provide a steady income stream to cover operational costs and invest in service improvement. These type of people postulate that paying fees for road services enhances road immunity. In other words, they assume what they pay would become road assistance for themselves. such as assistance which offered to drivers, physically and financially. Moreover, fees will be spent on road construction.

On the other hand, some people stated that road system is a public service and should be free. One of their reason is that they have to pay tax monthly, and therefore the government is responsible to spend a part of it to develop roads. However, in some countries, such as mine, citizens have to pay both taxes consistently, and also road fees, the government does not invest that money to improve the road system, and thus citizens are dissatisfied with paying it.

In conclusion, charging a fee for road service will help the government to invest which influences an individual’s life qualification, this goal occurs when the amount of money received via fee is really spent on road development. In my opinion, the decision to charge a fee or not should be aligned with the organization’s goals, community needs, and financial sustainability, and if the government has no economic issue, it is better to cover the cost of the road system itself.