As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a commonly claimed assertion that not only do business making money but also have social responsibilities. From a personal stance, I am in total favor of the given notion, and the following paragraph shall elaborate on why the author sides with it.

On the one side of the argument, there exists justification in support such a claim. Among which, firms need to pay attention to employee qualities. To be specific, prioritizing for employee well-being with strategies for promoting employee welfare such as fair wages, benefits, and work-life balance, rendering boost the productivity and morale of laborers. Due to its personnel welfare, companies also can attract more manpower for the sustainable development of the country. As such, the importance of support for laborers can develop income together with becoming more responsible in society.

On the other spectrum, there are more compelling justifications in support of this school of thought. In the first place, the role of businesses in supporting local communities is really necessary. This is applicable in underprivileged regions where lack of food, and shelter, require assistance and support from organization large businesses. For instance, initiatives to support impoverished areas like charity donations, volunteer programs, and even collaboration with NGOs can enhance reputation, partner trust, and economic development. Therefore, it is more humanitarian for businesses to contribute to society than to maximize revenue.

In conclusion, enterprises should invest in the quality of the workforce and support for needy individuals or places rather than generate substantial profits. This is likely to attract more customers and also enhance their reputation in the industry.