As well as making money, businesses also have a responsibility towards society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that businesses should not only make money, but also take responsibility to be socially active. I totally agree with the notion that businesses should be mindful of the effects on the environment as well as the methods of business growth.

Firstly, every employer have a right to grow the business and make profit but also think about the effects of his business and make sure that it is not affecting the atmosphere in a negative way. For instance, a small business near populated area can harm the climate by diposing of waste in an inappropriate way, which can be dangerous for the health of the people living there. In order to overcome this problem, companies should also spent some money on better ways of disposing their waste, such as hiring dumping trucks to take the waste materials to specific sights.

Secondly, if businesses do not take any social responsibility, it can cause several negative effects towards their surroundings, such as pollution. To exemplify, if management does not pay attention to the processes involved in manufacturing, it will damage the air quality and result in haze and smog. Although noise pollution is another critical issue to take into account, which can create many social problems. To combat with this, management should use the funds to develop the techniques which can cause minimum pollution. For example, modern technology can better perform the industrial operations.

In conclusion, I agree with the statement that businesses should make profit but also use their resources positively for social responsibilities. . Industries should take possible measures to prevent environmental problems, as well as social anxiety.