Back then people wear dresses according to their culture, but people wear similar clothes nowadays. is this a positive or negative development?

In olden days, people used to wear traditional clothes which varies from different culture, but in today’s modern world, people are more likely to wear western clothes, all around the globe. I believe, the main reason for this is comfort. In my opinion, I feel that there are some positive aspect as well as some negative aspects in this change.One argument for the advantage and one argument for the disadvantage is given in this essay along with the conclusion.

On the one hand, comfortness is the main root cause of this trend. As western clothes are simple and much easier to wear, people prefer this kind of clothing. In other words, some of the traditional dresses like sarees and dhoties are not comfortable for some people, as they find it difficult to wear. The agony in wearing these type of clothes, force the people to move their preference towards western clothes like shirts and pants, which are not only easy to wear, but also more comfortable.

On the other hand, some clothes like jeans are manufactured for different purposes, but when people tend to use it in hot climates, it increases the body temperature and creates a lot of health issues. Since it is one of the most commonly used kind of dress, in today’s day-to-day life, individuals should also be aware of its genuine usage. Additionally mankind should wear dresses which are suitable for the conditions, they reside in. Eventually, they should not jettison the fact, that different occasions needs different dresses.

To conclude, comfort and easy wear clothes are more likely suitable in today’s fast paced world. Eventhough, there are some disadvantages, in switching to the trend of modern and similar clothes, there is a lot of positive development.