Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

In today’s world, being popular is easier and living life like a superstar is reachable. Being a superstar such as an actor or athlete, they have some problems as well as benefits. I believe being a celebrity has equal advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, some people believe that being a celebrity has more benefits. Firstly, famous people can earn more money through their work, so they can afford a luxurious life. For example, Indian film actor Shahrukh Khan has a luxurious bungalow whose name is ‘Mannat’ which is located in Mumbai and he has many sports cars and bikes. Moreover, celebrities can earn money through marketing any products because many people are following them, so they can easily manipulate their fans to purchase specific products. For instance, Virat Kohli promotes their brand on social media whose name is ‘One Eight’ and Virat has huge fan following on social media platform like Instagram, Facebook and twitter.

On the other hand, some people believe that being a superstar has more drawbacks due to lack of privacy. Media reveal their private life publically on social media or news channels. For instance, their every action is captured by fans or reporters and posted on the internet, and they think twice before taking any decisions. Secondly, celebrities cannot go outside without security, they need security all the time. Because, famous people has always fear of their enemies. Furthermore, if their promoted products quality is bad then people are trolled them and they faced bad consequences.

To conclude, I believe being a celebrity has equal advantages and disadvantages, famous people get more money but lack privacy in their life.