Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Being a popular individual nowadays like an actor or singer, can be beneficial and harmful. however, I believe that benefits of being famous outweighs its disadvantages. as it make the person powerful, loved, and inspiring to people and communities.

Becoming a famous character in today’s world make the character feeling more accepted and appreciated. which is a feeling desired naturally by all human beings. this recognition can help one to be more creative and more confident. For instance, an Egyptian comedian said in a talk show, that he didn’t have the faith in his work before the widespread of his videos in social media. and people’s positive interactions with these videos. and this helped him to reach his full potential.

In addition, well-known individuals can be an inspiration to people and cause positive impact on communities. by spreading useful ideas and spot the light on important global issue. for example, Angelina Jolie a known actor, participated in multiple instances in campaigns focusing on humanitarian crisis in Africa. this grabbed more attention to the issue and she became such a great inspiration. However, being famous individual doesn’t come without a cost. as it can be problematic where one’s detailed person of life is exposed in the media. and can make them more prone to bullying and harassment. I believe these problems can be handled well by passing laws that prohibit publishing celebrities gossip and providing more security to them.

In conclusion, while fame can bring some problems like media exposure and predisposition to harassment, the benefits of it worth the struggle in my opinion. as it makes one’s voice more heard, bring more recognition, and give them an opportunity to inspire their followers. and these problems can be easily tackled.