Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

With the advent of social media a lot of VIPs, are overexposed. Some, especially common people, could think that fame is a sort of arrival point because it brings several economic benefits with it. Nevertheless, those who experienced the star life can argue that being a celebrity comes with important problems. In my opinion, the negative consequences of being famous outweigh the positive aspects.

Being famous has many positive aspects such as a good wage, dynamic work, a more relaxed life, and the opportunity to meet other important personalities. Despite this, a lot of stars complain about the fact that fame does not come together with friendships, relationships, happiness, and family. For instance, it is common for vips to describe their life as empty at the moment in which the lights of the cameras are turned off.

The emotional life seems not to be the only trouble that celebrities experience during their career. Hearing their interviews it seems that it is common to work in toxic environment where bad influences can destroy the personality or sometimes the life of the most sensible personalities.

In conclusion, although being famous could lead to a good economic position, problems outweigh benefits. Being surrounded by people who loves you is better than being rich.