Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The proliferation in emissions of toxic gases from transportation is a major cause of massive change of our environment. It is therefore, proposed to invest in public transport systems and reduce ticket prices to grapple with the situation. It is howsoever, imperative to evaluate various aspects before formulating a concrete judgement.

On one hand, investment in the transport system sounds impressive. For example many new facilities will be offered. Hefty developments and evolvement in the means of transport will take place. Luxurious infrastructure will ensure the ease and comfort of travel. Thus, it will provide people with a plethora of reasons to travel in public transportation. The reduced ticket prices on the other hand, portray its potential benefits to travelers and advocates the adoption of public over private transportation. Price reduction is outlined to be an economical attraction.

On the flip side, the detractors believe that governmental investments or reduced ticket prices will not do great wonders. Private car travelers’ minds for instance cannot be changed in a jiffy and they cannot be encouraged to switch options. Ease and comfort is always going to have an upper hand. It allows them a travel aligned with their set timings at the ease of their home to their destination.

In conclusion, it is unequivocally evident that marginal investments and ticket price reduction will make a slight difference but the core of the problem will remain unsolved. The government should rather consider educating people and raising awareness about fume emissions and their consequential impacts on the environment. Moreover, on a stricter note, heavy taxes can be imposed on cars to compel people to switch their choices.