Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Transportation is an integral part of any economy, but the recent surge in vehicles has also escalated pollution levels. The idea that government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices has been fabricated, in an effort to resolve the pollution issue, but there are differing opinions on this subject. I, personally, strongly agree with this initiative and view it was a realistic solution.

Public transport has been the backbone of societies because of their importance in mobilzing human labour cheaply and efficiently. This service keeps the commercial world running with its ability to link people with workplaces and services easily. Buses can transport large quantities of people in one commute. However if every person on that bus instead opted for an individual vehicle, the greenhouse gases emitted would increase exponentially. By making public commute cheaper, people are encouraged to opt for this choice over buying personal conveyance. Through this, polluting emissions can be cut down.

Government investment can substantially benefit the sector. Raising the number of running buses, trams, and metros, with lesser time intervals between stops, would get more citizens into using them frequently. Technological developments to reduce emissions, rely more on clean energy, and manage a greater crowd within the vehicle bodies would make them more eco-friendly, and mindful individuals would be motivated to ride them.

To conclude, putting money into developing public transport systems and cutting down on transport ticket prices will reduce the number of running engines, and thereby reduce the amount of harmful material released into the air. This singular initiative can save our planet as well as prove to be advantageous to humans.