Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that in many cities around the world there are constant traffic jams. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from owning cars?

The ownership of cars has grown during the past thirty years and it affects traffic jams in many towns in the world. In my opinion, there is a relevant relationship between an increase in the number of cars which impact with the condition of traffic. Therefore, it really needs government roles to prevent the traffic problem become serious.

In my point of view, the statement is really true because of the number of cars could fill the street and it makes a crowd. Furthermore, a crowd truly impact to traffic jam on the street. Because of that, it has an impact on someone late who want to attend an event and the event will be delayed. On the other hand, it will be reduced someone’s patience and critically, when people feel angry, it will be dangered for their safety and appearing the accident.

In addition, the government has responsible to clear the problem. They could make a rule to limit car ownership which every family merely have two cars and they are prohibited for having more. Government never stand alone without another occupation who works on the street. They need the police to complete a problem in the field. The police should be involved to realize the government rules. Additionally, to complete for preventing car ownership is making consequence to someone has to pay the fees with high minimum when violate the rule.

To sum up, car ownership has many impacts to traffic jam on the street and the government must be responsible to clear the problem.