Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that in many cities around the world there are constant traffic jams. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from owning cars?

In today’s world, it is widely claimed that the number of people that own cars is higher than it used to be three decades previously. Thus, this has resulted in congested roads, specifically, in urban areas.Personally, I believe this topic is inevitably true.

First of all, it cannot be denied that from the moment cars were invented transportation became easier. So, people started to buy cars to use them even for close destinations.For example, an employee prefer to go with his car to his job, even though his workplace is ten minutes by feet from his house. Another great example, is that a family accounted for four members has a car for each member, which usually they don’t use them. Hence , the number of cars has been soared into a huge proportion all ove ther world.

Fortunetely, there are ways that can help to minimize this issue. In order for individuals to stop buying vehicles, is to educate them for the harms this problem is causing to the environment. For instance, governments should get teachers to teach teenagers about the conservation of the environment and how to sustain it. Thus, these adolescents will grow up to become educated adutls. However, adults also need education. Tv programmes should be aired that their main purpose is the issues that the increased number of cars causes in our world. For example, they should interview scientists to discuss about the serious problems of the ecosystem .

All things considered, the increased number of cars has causes serious problems to our environment and also has lead to big traffic jams all over the world.However, I am inclined to believe that there are ways to encourage people to stop buying new cars, which they will not even use them