Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that in many cities around the world there are constant traffic jams. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from owning cars?

Nowadays, car ownership has become natural to use in daily life over the past three decades worldwide leading to traffic jams. According to metropolises, this statement can be remarkably accurate, since a drive to someone’s destination can take up to an hour, specifically at a rush hour. However, the government can take certain measures, such as propaganda and rewards of using cars less, additionally may launch biking and running marathons within the country to boost activity and decrease cars usage.

Firstly, this position is certainly true, since in a huge part of metropolises worldwide suffer from traffic jams, although it is beyond one’s power, although drivers waste a significant amount of time in traffic jams, instead of dedicating this time productively, for example to work, family or generally to themselves, that may lead to reducing quality of life.

Secondly, governments in various countries can take certain measures to curtail the amount of traffic in large cities, namely reward humans to use their vehicles less, for example cheaper public transports or discounts, promote a less vehicle usage, for example to walk more to their destinations. As well as rewarding and spread the idea of using automobiles less, they also may organize biking and jogging marathons around the country, so people could understand the bad impact of frequent vehicle usage.

Overall, over the last thirty years, car usage has become significantly higher internationally, certainly in huge cities, driving to needed place might take a lot of time, particularly at a rush hour and the government can offer various options to reduce the traffic jams.