Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that in many cities around the world there are constant traffic jams. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from owning cars?

Over the past thirty years, the number of people owning cars has increased rapidly that a lot of cities in the world are now one big traffic jam. I strongly agree that this statement is true.

These days, I often see many people driving their own car when going out. I can say that driving our own car is way more confortable than riding someone else’s car or public transportation because it allows us to do anything we want freely without any rule that we have to follow. In addition, when using our own transportation, we can arrive faster to our destination without having to wait in a stop. Driving our own car will be very suitable for everyone especially when they are in a rush.

However, I noticed that there are several impacts caused by car ownership. One of the impacts are the number of traffic jam. Traffic jam are getting worse these days because of the growing nantber of private cars. One solution for the governments is to lower the price of public transportation. Governments should also ask people to build a habit of riding transportation if they are not in a rush. I think that it is necessary for governments to make

this kind of rule since it may reduce the number of traffic jam. A stronger measure governments Can take to discourage people from using their cars is by adding More public transportation and reducing the number of stops, around 6 to 17 stops per transportation,

In conclusion, if governments do more for public transportations, I believe that would help a lot to discourage people from using their own transportation.