Causes and solution: the amount of drinking water for people is decreasing

In this contemporary scenario, there is continous dearth of pure water which used by individuals for drinking purpose. The essay will scrutinize the rationale behind this shortage followed by mitigation stratergies in the subsequent paragraphs.

There are myriads of reasons behind the scracity of water. The most prominent reason is pollution. To elaborate it, large number of industries and factories dispose their waste along with water containing chemicals in the water bodies like rivers and seas which eventually disrupts drinkable water. Apart from this, the another causes are natural calanity and rising population. To put it into another words, due to greenhouse effects the temperature is rising day by day and the rainfall in not occuring in sufficient amount which results in conditions like drought. For instance, in India Rajasthan many times experience this natural disaster . Besides, nowadays population rate is inclining rapidly so the government is unable to fullfil the needs of purified water.

There are numreous solutions of this situation. The most principle technique is enforcing the lawa to prevent water pollution. To explain it further, the companies ought to treat their waste water before disposal in the natural bodies. If any industries fail to do the same then they would penalized with high amount by the government for disobeying the rule. Admittedly, along with this the second resolution is water management approach . To explicate it, saline water in sea can be undergo purification process of disalination which provides purified water.

Conclusively, persistent declination in drinkable water is due to poor water management and pollution. However, it might be resolved by provision and policy and via holistic approach.