Challenges and ways of preserving individuality and authenticity in our modern society

The wholeheartedly desire of presenting yourself as an individual personality has been engulfing us throughout the life. What obstacles we may bump into and what variants have we got?

Starting with complexities of becoming original,

many agree that the dominant difficulty is societal rejection of anything offbeat. Frankly speaking, I wouldn’t concur with this statement, since nowadays it’s more likely that people do not care that much about other’s lifestyle. Moreover, the exceptional one who manage to take notice of you, will probably judge both for being typical and for being larger than life. This leads to an assumption, it is all about self-concept, therefore, when coming to form a unique picture, you should be sure it corresponds to your own style and vision. Otherwise, you might feel uncomfortable living your own life.

Resolution of such problem is pretty clear and obvious. Although, it is necessary to seek for a group of individuals accepting your true identity, psychologists recommend to concentrate on your perception of the world. Using methods of trying plenty of different roles will acquaint you with your disposition, so you will know which one to assume. Besides, now keeping an unconventional and bona fide portrait is easier online, due to the ability showing your style to a greater number of users and there having prospects of being memorised.

Overall, portraying and maintaining individuality may bring some troubles on your way. However most of them are loosing its power when you actually do whatever your heart wants.