Childhood is a stage of limited ability and knowledge for humans.

Childhood is a stage of limited ability and knowledge for humans. It is the time when children begin to learn and develop their understanding of the world. There is a controversial matter among people whether to put extra responsibility on children other that school work or to leave them to be free and enjoy the time. This essay will discuss both views and shows the pros and cons to reach a conclusion.

Concerning the first view, which is urging people at a very young age to work has disadvantages. Firs of all, working may take a lot of the kid’s time leading to lower marks at school. Student’s might be distracted from studying and even they may affect them to feel stressed and quit school. Many school leavers are from kids who have to work for long hours. Secondly, if students fill their free time with extra loads, they will not have enough time allocated for playing, enjoyment or developing social skills with their peers. In short, many people believe that students duties in school are enough to cope with and they cannot bear extra pressure.

On the other hand, there is a view pinpointing that equipping children with life skills starts at a young age carried out by parents outside of school. If parents do not teach their kids to carry out their own household chores, they might not get used to do them later on. They will grow up as unorganized and untidy people. Despite that, taking part at home duties will be perished by the busy moms since it lessens the load on their shoulders. Moreover, there are examples of successful people who witness the value of working to get money alongside schooling. To give a real instance, my husband, who owns a company and is a successful university professor, has started to work in the streets from his childhood. Although, his job, to tell the truth, was for a few hours per day and mostly during breaks.

In conclusion, although some people think that working outside of school has some negative effects on children, its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, it is recommended to give some extra responsibilities with caution at a later age of childhood to prepare a skillful adult for the future.