Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

In contemporary times, there has been an increasing issue regarding obesity among children. This is mostly because the accessibility and affordability of fast food are becoming easier, and children prefer to stay at home and play video games rather than do outdoor activities. To mitigate this case, parents should implement a healthy diet for their children with regular exercise and avoid junk food.

Sugary drinks and highly processed foods result in weight gain easily. Nowadays, these kinds of foods are accessible and affordable for anyone. Parents need to work all day, and as a result, these young individuals are given fast food instead of healthy meals. Moreover, with the advancement of technology, young individuals are opting to play games instead of recreational activities. This inactive lifestyle culminates in children not being able to lose their excess weight.

One possible solution for this issue is that parents should establish a healthy dietary habit based on vegetables, fruits, and legumes, combining this with regular exercise in their children’s lives. Furthermore, they should avoid feeding unhealthy foods to their children. The aim is that children should be encouraged to eat healthy food and do sufficient exercise. Governments should subsidize the price of healthy foods and increase the number of recreational centres.

In conclusion, in today’s society, the remarkable number of overweight children has increased all over the world. Lack of exercise and consuming a great deal of unhealthy food are the most significant reasons for this problem. Children should be encouraged to do more physical activities and follow a nutrious diet to overcome this matter.