Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

There is a serious issue that children are increasingly overweight. This development can be ascribed to several contributors, and this essay will suggest some viable solutions to remedy this situation.

There are two main drivers that are to blame for the obesity of youngsters. Chief of these is the lack of physical exercises. Known as digital natives, children tend to spend almost all of their spare time on using electrical devices. As a result, they probably do not often play sports or join in some outdoor activities, which allow them to keep fit and stay in shape. In other words, this lack of physical activities potentially increases a high level of obesity. Moreover, modern parents are becoming increasingly too busy or permissive, meaning that they may not strictly manage their children’s diets. Therefore, children are likely to eat their favorite fast food and excessively use soft drinks, leading to the uncontrollable overweight.

The problem of obesity in children can be addressed in a number of ways. An effective remedy is for schools to educate students about the negative impact of obesity and implement some approaches to prevent overweight. For example, schools can incentivize students to join more physical activities by organizing sport competitions or extracurricular and increasing PE lectures, thereby avoiding obesity in students. In addition, parents should be more cautious about their children’s diet. To illustrate, parents can arrange a healthy diet’s schedule weekly for their offspring which contains enough fiber and reduces fried food to maintain children’s weight. Along with that, parents should limit children’s screen time and spend time joining outdoor activities with children, thereby preventing the risk of children’s obesity.

In conclusion, the causes of the increase in childhood obesity are a reduction of physical activities and parents’ leniency. The solutions would lie in the education of school and the management of parents in children’s diet and screen time.