Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

It is true that the problem of obese childhood has become significant. Although there are some reasons for this problem, some feasible solutions can be considered to address it.

There are several reasons there are more children who are obese. The main reason is that parents do not have time to take care of their children, so children may not know about healthy diet, and although they know, some of them ignore it and still eat unhealthy food such as hamburger, soft drinks, or crisp, they contain a lot of ingredients, which can create a lot of calories. As a result, they will become obesity if they do not exercise enough. For example, in the US, many people do not care about healthy diet, and there are numerous fast food stores here, leading to the number of American children who are diagnosed with obesity accounts for nearly half of this in the world.

To reduce the number of obese children, there are many ways to do. The first one is that schools should organise many extracurricular activities for students to raise their awareness about which are good or bad for their health, so that many children can know more about their health and avoid unhealthy food. Moreover, schools, or local governments can hold some activities for children to exercise, so that if children eat fast food or other similar food, they also can burn calories, which can caused obesity if there is too much in body.

In conclusion, although childhood obesity is caused by many drivers, we can also cope with this problem by many measures that are mentioned above.