Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

In today’s world, more and more children are becoming obese, and this creates a number of problems for both the children the parents. In this essay, I will explain the main reasons why so many children are becoming fatter, and I will give some solutions to these problems.

The first reason for childhood obesity is that young people nowadays eat too much junk food. Everyone knows that junk food has a lot of calories and is not good for our health. However, children often love this kind of food and when they eat too much of it, they get bigger. Another reason why more children are obese is that they do not do enough exercise. Exercising burns calories and helps us to have a normal weight.

One way to stop children from eating so much junk food is to ban advertising to children. Very often, children only want to eat things like chocolate and potato chips because they see advertisements of them on TV. Therefore, if we stop this kind of advertising, children might not want this junk food. Additionally, if we want to make children exercise more, we should make it a more regular part of their school program. If children exercise three times a week at school, they might lose some weight.

In conclusion, childhood obesity is a problem which exists because of junk food and not exercising; and we can solve this problem if we ban advertising to children and if they exercise more at school. It is important that governments and parents think seriously about this problem because the health of children is extremely important.