Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

Poor management of children’s health has been highlighted over the last few decades. From this aspect, questions about whether childhood obesity has become an alarming issue recently are raised. In this essay, I will thoroughly elaborate on some major causes of children’s obesity, and then delve into feasible solutions to this problem.

There are several contributors associated with obesity in children. Firstly, youngsters consume a lot of junk and fast food, providing them with excessive nutrients and leading them to be vulnerable to some cardiovascular diseases, including heart attack, and hypertension. Secondly, a great deal of medical studies undertaken by experts revealed that students nowadays are prone to play more video games and watch movies rather than spending their time engaging in some outdoor activities or playing sports, thereby living a sedentary life.

Two practical solutions are suggested to alleviate the widespread obesity in children. To begin with, educational authorities should raise awareness among young people in terms of the potential risks of exorbitantly indulging in fast food. For instance, schools can conduct experiments examining the quality of some unhealthy food, such as noodles and chips in a microscope. Furthermore, students should be incentivized to participate in more physical activities. Parents can organize extracurricular exercises for their siblings like hiking, swimming, and jogging. Additionally, children can be made to do some chores for their parents, including cleaning the house or shopping. All of which can help them vigor their strength and boost their mentality.

To recapitulate, there are many factors that result in childhood obesity, but parents and schools can remedy those aforementioned issues. In my opinion, maintaining a healthy diet and doing regular exercise are essential methods in the right direction.