Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

In today’s world obesity have become a major issue amongst adolescent and teenagers. These problems are associated with the daily activities and have a drastic effect on their health. However, there are ways these issues can be controlled.

To begin with, one of the factors that leads obesity amongst young generation is their eating habits. children become fascinated by the advertisements that are shown by the food companies such as McDonald’s, KFC’s and Burger King to name some, which leads them to consume them. In addition, another factor that contributes towards obesity is the lack of physical inactivity. Since the introduction of technology, most of the teenagers spend their time in front of the screens either to play games or to communicate with their family and friends. These activities leads to fat build ups in their bodies due to less movements.

As the consequence of these factors, children these days are becoming obese, facing daily health issues such as, heart disease and diabetes. As a result, these factors put strains and burden on the hospitals in providing medical treatments at an earlier stage.

On the other hand, several measures can be taken to combat these issues. First of all, parents should take the responsibility in providing nutritional meals to their children. Secondly, schools and governments should implement guidelines and procedures stating things to be sold in the school canteen. Also, monitoring screen time and encouraging outdoor activities can reduce the issue of obesity in the coming future.

Overall, I think proper measures can be used to reduce the risk of obesity at the very early stage of development.