Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

It is undoubted that children nowadays are having a tendency of being overweight. This is one of the extreme warning issues in several nations. This essay will discuss one of the major causes, effects and suggests some viable solutions.

There are a number of reasons for this trend. First of all, genetics can contribute to the causes of obesity both directly. Children may inherit genes from parents or their relatives. Therefore, some kids do not eat too much but they still gain weight. Secondly, the reason why the children are overweight can be their unhealthy eating habits. These days, junk food is more and more developed and common. This leads to the harmful habit in children’s diets while they have a lot of intake such as sugary, starch, and so on. For instance, some fast food brands like McDonald’s are becoming the main meal in children’s diets, causing obesity.

Unfortunately, There are some crucial problems that should be concerned. Firstly, obesity results in physical health problems such as high cholesterol, high blood pressure, early heart disease, diabetes. This issue not only affects children’s bodies, but also relates to their parents’ finances because they have to pay for medical treatment. Furthermore, being overweight also leads to depression and mental disorders. An obese child can be unconfident due to their appearance. For example, children who are overweight sometimes have to deal with teasing from their classmates.

To sum up, nowadays, obesity is one of the worth worrying problems for a great number of kids in many countries. Children should be raised awareness through organizing some educational activities. Besides, families should encourage them to follow a good diet and do more exercises so that they can realize the accurate way.