children are less active than in the past. therefore, lessons must be compulsory in school. To what extent do you agree

Nowadays, youngsters are not as active in their leisure time as children in the previous. As a result, sports class must be essential in educational institution. Personally, I partly admit this belief based on some reasons which are explained in this thesis.

On the one hand, there are some persuasive rationales that support the suggestion that physical education class must be compulsory in school. In this day and age, because of the ease of access to modern devices such as smartphone, television, laptop,… for entertainment, children stay at home more, causing problems of communication and teamwork . If physical education subject is a required class in educational institution, youngsters will be more sociable. Additionally, they can learn discipline and working with others as a team. Futhermore, playing sport make young people become healthier, reducing disease.

On the other hand, when schools considers sports lessons significant, there could be multiple negative consequences that we must be aware of. To have a quality playground for playing sports, educational institution must pay a lot of money for sport facilities, leading to issue concerning finance, especially schools in remote area. Also, due to participating in sport can get injuries, many youngsters don’t interested in sport. Consequently, providing only physical education class is not an effective approach.

In conclusion, sports lessons help kids connect with peoples and stay healthy but sometimes, it can bring some problem of budget and children’s hobbies. Nevertheless, I partially agree with the idea of considering sports lessons important for kids.