Children learn more from playing freely after school than doing more organised after school activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that children tend to learn effectively in free enivironment rather than continue their studies in organized atmosphere after school time. I strongly agree with this view considering the benefits of learning freely in mental and physical development of a child.

One major advantage of independent learning is that it allows them to rest after studying for a long hours at school. In fact, their brain is vulnerable to long-lasting strain deriving from studies – reading various books, listening to a teacher, or writing essays all the day. These academic activities are enough for a child, in the remaing part of the day, they should be busy with leisure activities at home, without any pressure. Indeed, it can be a great opportunity for them to breathe freely, leading to stress relief which is essential for their mental health. With fresh brain, pupils may continue their learning process by indoor or outdoor activities such as playing computer games. Computer games’ crucial role was proven by scientific researches in the improvement of concentration and dedication in children. For example, in the process of playing a dota, young player can learn how to organize and manage figures, as well as how to use different tactics against enemy logically, which forces their brain to function better. As result, they would have a chance to do entertainment and learn something useful simultenously.

On the other hand, studying in indepence also encourage their physical activity. As soon as classes are finished, after a short break, if they were returned again to a classroom, sitting down on chairs for prolonged period would cause serious physical diseases like diarea or astrehondroz, because of inactivity. But at home, they are more independent, they can sit, stand, run or lay, which contribute to their physical well-being. Besides this, when they go out, they can get even more opportunities to be physically active. Playing football, for example, not only beneficial for their body, but also stimulate their brain function with its undeniable effects. From this sport, schoolchildren can learn more necessary lessons like cooperation, leadership, workin a tema and others.

In conclusion, I firmly belive that leisure acivities are not a waste of time. They are an integral part of schoolchildren’s daily routine with its benefits in their mental and physical improvement to make their learning process easier and more efficient.