children recently use smartphones daily, why is this case? does it have negative or positive development?

In recent years, the usage of mobile phones has become a global of great concern among adolescents and parents. It is evident that children consume their daily hours on their phones. While this issue seems to be inadequate for others, this phenomenon, in my prespective, has a negative impact on youngesters. Therefore, it is impartive to investigate the underlying reason beyond this case and explain the hazardous influence of smartphones on the new generations.

Primarily, many factors are involved in the excessive presence of these devices in children’s lives. The key principle one is the daily absence of parents because of their workload and their labor pursuits. In UAE, for instance, where many parental expatriates spend most of their time at their corporations away from their children to pay their expenses and the monthly bills. As a result, children have nothing to do but spending their time in front of their screens to entertain themselves.

Consequently, I hold the belief that smartphones have catastrophic effects on children as they affect their mental health and infuence negatively on their educational levels. To illustrate, when a child spend most of the time utilizing these devices , their concentration will be deteriorated dramatically. As per a recent rearch conducted by Oxford University in the US, It reveals that 60% of children who spend minimum four hours daily on smartphones, expose to mental dilemmas and lack of concentration. Despite the merits of smpartphones and their assisstance in the learning process, it is evident that using these devices lead to distraction and getting lower grades in children’s results at schools.

In conclusion, after demostrating the aforementioned reasons and examples, it can be stated that these gadgets have a negative development on the realm of children’s heath and education. Thus, it is crucial that both parents and teachers should pay a closer attention to their juveniles in order to pave the way for healthy and well-educated generations.