Children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In this day and age, it í thought that children are not only responsible for their formal learning at school but also their household tasks as soon as they are able to do so. From my perspective, I totally agree with this idea.

First of all, performing chores could help children to improve their physical health. To be more specific, doing household work potentially requires children to spend a large sum of their energy frequently, which can prevent them from leading a sedentary lifestyle – one of several fundamental factors leading to some ubiquitous issues in the young-aged people. For instance, 65% of teenagers who usually assist their parents with cleaning, cooking and laundry , according to a well known Japanese newspaper published in 2011, could reduce the rate of being obese.

Besides, reinforcing children’s independence might be another positive influence of performing household work. By being required to do the chores frequently from a young age, children might become acquainted with doing those kinds of duties as their daily habit, which may facilitate them to live independently when they grow up. Particularly, if those boys or girls always rely on their parents for household tasks, they could face up with nothing short of burden and inexperience to finish all those duties on themselves when they get into university or have their own private life and need to live alone.

In conclusion, being required to do the house chores as daily activities, children could gain numerous benefits from this type of experience such as better physical health as well as independence. In my opinion, it is advisable to support the below common suggestion.