Children spend hours on their mobile phone. Why is this the case? Is it a positive or a negative development.

Mobile phone is one of the current devices that helps makes communication easier and faster for us.Some children spend most of their time everyday making use of their handsets.When teenagers spend most of their time on smartphones,this can be viewed as a negative development.

On the one hand,most youngsters spend most of their time glued to their mobile phone, browsing social media,such as facebook,twitters and Instagram viewing some post and update that is not beneficial to them,like watching prons, viewing some famous people the way they show case their lifestyle on social media.These will lead to corruption of the mindset of the children and will also make them to feel that they are not doing well enough after viewing the lifestyle some of this famous celebrities protrays on social media.

These kind of getting too much attached to spending hours on the smartphone by this young teenagers will,make them not to concentrate on their education.In addition,they will grow to become lazy that they will not want to improve their lives by doing things that will help them to become useful in life,such as studying and working hard to become a doctor, lawyer and academician etc.Some kind of things people wear on social media can also influence some of these children,they will like to wear.For example,like revealing clothes,which can also lead to some of this female children among them into prostitution.

In conclusion,it is clear that most children spend most of their time on mobile phone.Considering these few main points of mine,such as corruption of mindset,making them lazy.It is more reasonable to say that this trend is a negative development.