Climate change is now an accepted threat to our planet, but there is not enough political action to control excessive consumerism and pollution. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been ages since climate change became the biggest problem on the planet. I certainly believe that this problem is not just a one-person job because all of us are part of this world.

First, in companies, if they can all start implementing eco-friendly packagings, we may be able to exclude the use of plastics, or any materials that are not recycable. There are a few companies who started having a paper packagings, and paper straws such as Starbucks, however, their cups and lids are still plastics. Everyday, there are numerous of unrecycable materials that are just put to wastes just because people are patronizing these brands.

Second, if people knows the proper waste management they could at least help a percent to minimise pollution. If people would rather use bicycles instead of buying or using their cars to reduce the emission that came from their vehicles. If each people can plant trees at least once a month, this can help to decrease the global warming. If all people can bring their own shopping bags for their groceries rather than using the plastics from the mart. Lastly, if we can all just avoid using anything that are not eco-friendly, we all can aid this crisis.

To sum up, political action will not be enough if the people on this planet do not bother to help save the earth. I strongly believe that we all need to take each of our parts in order for us to prevent the next stage of climate change.