Climate change is the most critical issue facing humanity today .Do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, a shift in the climate patterns is one of the most concerning problems that people are struggling with. I agree with this view since the long-term alternation of temperature and typical weather conditions is affecting negatively on our planet as well as people’s life condition and health status.

Rising temperature is one of the common examples of climate change. It is not surprising that many developing countries are constructing factories in order to reach economic stability. Industries use mainly fossil fuels like natural gas, coal, oil which release harmful gases to the atmosphere. In turn, greenhouse gases cause to trap heat from sun’s rays contributing to rising temperature worldwide. In polar regions, the warming global temperature is accelerating melting process causing the rise in the sea level. As a result, rising sea level has begun to demage coastlines thanks to increased flooding and erosion.

Climate change can cause weather patterns to be less predictable. This case may make it difficult to maintain and grow crops in regions where people make a living at the cost of agriculture and farming. Increasing flooding and temperature can lead to crop failure causing serious food shortages. Consequently, people will suffer from widespread famine in the near future. Furthermore, health issues which are related to respiratory system like astma and chronic bronchitis resulting even premature death. People can lost their abilities to live fully and become disabled because of this.

In conclusion, I firmly believe climate change is the most severe problem leading the rise in global temperature and sea level. More than that should be highlighted is it’s devastating impact on humans’ health especially respiratory system and living conditions.