Companies invest millions of dollars in advertising to persuade consumers to buy their products. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages for the consumer?

Task 2

Nowadays, organizations spend huge amount of money in marketing of their products in order to convience customers to buy them. This essay will discuss about the advantanges and disadvantages of agressive advertisement before giving my perspective of outweigh over each ather.

On the one hand, excessive promotion can be beneficial for the company as it can reach to far range of customers, making their products well known everywhere. Additionally, it can also manipulate the minds of people by exaggerating the quality of goods to make them buy. Effective marketing is important for any oranizations to make customers aware about their items, products. For instance, advertisement of Kinder joy or dairy milk influences their targeted age group of minors, which is quite significantly beneficial for chocolates company.

On the other hand, frequently poping up ads can be fraustating for the people. Although, Aggressive marketing of any products can make aware of their products to consumers, at the same time, those customers might feel irritate of facing those ads oftenly. In such case, instead of being convienced for buying, they might get negative impression of the products. For example, frequently poping up ads on every apps application we use as well as on the television regarding the same product can make people feel displeased regarding that particular product.

Overall, Like every coin has its two sides, execessive advertiserrent also has its positive as well as negative sides. However, in my opinion advantages outweigh the disadvantages because every product requires promotion for being discovered in the market against the competitors products.