compare and contrasts the two shark the whale shark and the tiger shark

Introduction: The whale shark and the tiger shark are two of the many shark species found in the major oceans of the world. Both the whale shark and the tiger shark belong to the animal class Chondrichthyes. Both types of shark have a large mouth, a divided tail, and fins for swimming, including the large triangular fin that can often be seen above the surface of the water. On the other hand, these two types of shark are very different in their physical characteristics, diet, behavior, and conservation stastus.

They are not simillilar in size, shape and colour. The whale shark is gray-blue and has light spots on it’s body whereas the tiger shark is gray-brown and has a striped pattern on its body. The whale shark is much bigger than tiger shark. The whale shark ranges in length from 18-32 and weigh about 2.0 tan, twice the size of Tiger shark. The tiger shark has sharp teeth and a powerful bite but the whale shark does not have it. So the whale shark often eats plankton, krills, other very small animals and the other’diets are tuna, dolphins, turtles,…

They are also diffirent in behavior and conservation status. Athough the whale shark is large in size, it is quite gentle and friendly to humans. Its never attack human. While the tiger shark is dangerous and rabid. There are 111 attacks human since records began. So we should be careful and stay away from this fish. Both of these species live on the oncean, but the whale shark is endangered and the other is not. We need to join hands to save it from the brink of extinction.

Overall, it is clear that the whale shark is much larger animal, but it is a gentle giant, whereas the smaller tiger shark is hungry meateater. However, both animals play an important role in the ocean environment. For example, tiger sharks keep the oceans clean by eating dead whales and fish. In my opinion, people and nations need to cooperate to make sure we protect both these important animal species.