Compare or contrast two movies of the same type, such as science fiction or comedy.

Science fiction movies have become one of the most watched among other movies in other genres. Among them are Wall-E and Star Wars, two famous science fiction movies that have turned out successful. Both have caught people’s eyes for a period of time; however, they are still different in many aspects.

On one hand, Wall-E is an animated movie directed by Andrew Stanton released on June 23, 2008. This 97 minute long movie depicts lives in the 29th century where humans have abandoned Earth and moved to space after dumping a significant amount of trash wiping out all of its life. They tried to send robots to fix the problem but failed. One of those robots is Wall-E, the movie’s main character. Many of the characters in the film do not have voices, but instead communicate with body language and robotic sounds. Most parts of the movie takes place in space in a spaceship where humanity now lives. The lesson learned from Wall-E is that we must be hard-working and not be dependent on robots or technologies to do tasks for you.

On the other hand, Star Wars is a movie that is directed by George Lucas and has several episodes. The first episode was released in 1977 and the most recent one is released in 2023. All known episodes have a length of over 1200 minutes. The movie revolves around a war between 32-19 BBY and 30 ABY. Different from Wall-E the main character is a real actor and the movie does contain a villain. In the movie, instead of evacuating to space. Humanity looks at space as a holiday place but just like Earth, there are also wars but in outer space. There is not exactly a clear lesson abstracted from the 20 hours long movie as it is made for pure entertainment.

In conclusion, both Wall-E and Star Wars are two interesting movies that are worth watching despite their differences. They can be more or less entertaining than other movies but they are both extraordinary work of several people to bring entertainment to watchers.