Competitiveness is a positive quality for people in most societies. How does competitiveness affect individuals? Is it a positive or negative trend?

The quality of being competitive is considered as an essential personality especially in many specific environments and many societies.

To begin with, in a competitive environment, individuals tend to work harder and become more productive due to the mind set that they have to stand out from the crowd and be significant. Inevitably, they will brig exceptional economic benefits such as drammatical raise in sales or gaining more margins. However, competitive societies also pose numerous drawbacks for people, stress is unavoidable in societies as such. Therefore, the number of people that bear mental health issues will skyrocket and creat a toxic environment. Though, it is worthwhile due to the signifcant financial benefits that competitive environments brings to humanity.

Highly competitive environments form societies that are perfect for growth and the disadvantages couldnot compare with the advantages, entering an environment that is highly competitive, an individual will be force to adapt to it in order to ameliorate and survive. As a results, their will and their mind will be enhance. Children that are born in a environment with consant compete will be more superior because they have the ability to endure more stress and working in more harsh condition. For example, in China, many pupils study vigorously and many burn the night fuel to consume knowledge even after they have graduated from highschool, they aware the importance of being the odd one out in an competitive environment. This helps China advance and improve their nation, playing a pivotal role in the world’s growth.

In conclusion, even though competiveness in many societies could directly harm many people mentally, it is still beneficial for the economic and the growth of countries.