Competitiveness is a positive quality for people in most societies. How does competitiveness affect individuals? Is it a positive or negative trend?

It is believed that in many societies, competitiveness is considered as an essential personal quality. This essay will shed light on the effects of this prevalent phenomenon on people and the reasons why I believe that this trend can bring some benefits.

On the one hand, this prevalent phenomenon can bring one main positive impact to people is that it greatly affects the motivation of individuals to have personal growth. This is because competitiveness means that you need to think to compete with other people competing with us, and think of as many ways as we can to surpass other people. Therefore, if you want to surpass other people, you need to work hard and become diligent on a daily basis, train ourselves, and become the best version of ourselves. As a result, by having a desire to surpass other people, it can motivate us to have personal growth in order to compete with other people, leading to great motivation for us to have personal growth.

Besides the aforementioned effects, I believe this is a beneficial trend due to another perk, which is the development of society. To be more specific, when a person in the society want to compete with others, they need to become a better version of themselves in order to have the ability to in competition with other people. Subsequently, when all people in the society can become better than they were before, the society is a complex of various people who have a better version of themselves, resulting in the development of society.

To recapitulate, there one main positive impact that people can gain through competitiveness. In addition to the aforementioned positive impact, I believe that this is a beneficial trend because of the development of the society.In many societies, competitiveness is regarded as an important personal quality. How does this affect individuals? Do you think this is a beneficial or harmful trend?