Competitiveness is considered a good quality in most societies nowadays. How Does it affect individuals? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In todays world everyone wants to be number one so surely the competitiveness can be seen in every field. In most societies the competition is considered a good quality but can also have some impact on an individual. This essay will discuss about the both positive and negative development of compition on a person.

The main reason for having positive affect on individual is that it push a person to do better. the competition motivates the person to better than others for instance if there are three people participating than each of them will try there best to better than other so by that the main motivation which pushed them is the competition .This shows that this kind of enviourment can have an health impact on an individual beacuse it forces them to do the best they can.

On the other hand cometitiveness can lead to neagtive development on a person as it can demotivate a person .The competion brings out the the self dought in a person as it is basic human nature for example if a person taking part in a sports competition then he or she will obviousely compare to others which dmeotivate a person and a person can be consious abot oneself .Moreover the competitiveness in society can do do some negative development in an individual.

To sum up, the competion can effect an individul therefore one can have either negative or posative development but in my opinon the competion brings out best in onself as one can look up to someone and can get inspire to perform better which is great achivement