Composition about a crucial decision that you had to make. Describe this decision and explain how it affected your way of living

Nowadays, many people face the situations when they have to make the decisions which change all their life. Recently, I was on the same track, and I want to tell my story about the radical variation of my professional path and securing a new job despite various challenges on this way.

Firstly, I would like to describe my background – I graduated as a lawyer 15 years ago and never persued the managing career while I had necessary skills to handle projects and organise processes. Secondly, my supervisor never believed I could support complex and multi-parties tasks which were usually allocated to more experienced colleagues.

Moreover, I was offered a grant to cover the remote course fee, and this was real chance to improve my legal knowledge and practical skills and start a new page in my development. Also, I was in two minds regarding the offer as I was doubtful if I was able to combine the online learning and a full-time job. Nevetheless, I was supported by my employer who approved the flexible work pattern and by my team that agreed to fill in for me in my absence. In total, I spent 650 hourses for intensive learning and read more than 1000 pages consuming useful information. Finally, my efforts were paid off and I succesfully passed the professional examination.

To sum up, I am sure the making up on crutial life decision always requires courage and emotional resiliance. Hovewer, the hard work and support each other can help to overcome all difficulties that can be met on this way. Therefore, don’t be discouraged by challenges, don’t be weak in risky situations – trust yourself, and you will be a winner!