Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say this is a positive trend, while others argue that it leads to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

With the ongoing technological advancements, the use of computers is gaining wide popularity in major educational set ups. This is an undeniable fact that the contemporary educational practices are totally dependent on the computational working environment. The advantages and disadvantages of this transition are still debatable in the circles of competent authorities looking for an ultimate solution.

Firstly, the use of computers is becoming increasingly popular in the modern educational and professional environments. The ultimate goal of students is to satisfy their multi-tasking skills within the assigned deadline and this can be possible only be the introduction of computers in modern organizations. Students argue that they are overburdened with the heavy load of quizzes, assignments and presentations, leaving them with the issues of time shortage and they do not have any option left but to consult computers. Considering this work load, it is almost unimaginable for students to complete the assigned tasks by using the old-fashioned approaches.

Other people argue that the over-reliance on computers is becoming a major driving force towards the depletion of innate creative skills of young scholars. Fresh minds are unwilling to deviate their thoughts away from the screens to explore the inherent abilities of their souls. Apart from this, the uninterrupted availability of internet is also becoming a major cause of disruption of the educational objectives and students waste their precious time in scrolling unnecessary content. Moreover, the involvement of social media has also played its part in this context to deviate the thoughts of students from their primary functions.

Considering this background, I unequivocally believe that the introduction of computers has drastically transformed the educational practices of contemporary societies, which can be a landmark towards the revolutionization of education. Despite all these advancements, the unnecessary use of internet can pose some serious hurdles in the educational careers of students.