Considering the problems of pollution and traffic jams, some people argue that cars should be banned from centre of big cities. Discuss advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

By taking the environmental issues into consideration , most of the individuals believe that authorities ought to put full stop on cars. Although uncomfortableness and economic slowdown are major drawbacks, better lifestyle and habitat for animals.

To commence with, lack of comfortableness is the prominent disadvantage of banning cars as people have to walk for long distances. Moreover, when government prohibits the use of cars, there will be slowdown in the economy because lack of transportation will be a major hindrance to production activity. Consequently, these factors people have to face problems in terms of lack of advancement and luxurious life.

On the contrary, ban on cars will create better environment and habitat for flora and fauna. The most significant reason is that reduction in use of cars will be extremely beneficial in lowering the pollution of environment. As a result, masses will enjoy a better lifestyle.

Besides above, other alternative measures can be adopted to ameliorate that global issue. Subsitute methods include providing huge parking lots, making public transport more efficient and frequent, and reducing the multiplicity of vehicles.

To recapitulate, it can be reiterated that even though there are various meritsof banning cars, although its demerits are considerable. This issue can be curbed by alternative ways.